Amon Düül* - Fool Moon (CD, Album)

With Mother Gong :. With Anthony Phillips and Harry Williamson :. From Wikipedia, the free encyclopedia. English musician. It starts to rebuild slowly as guitar, percussion and synths take the lead. Another almost dead silence before 9 minutes. No melody as different sounds come and go especially 11 minutes in. It's 13 minutes in when a jazzy melody comes to the fore. It settles back down for the final minute. Barely 4 stars though.

Review by Tom Ozric Prog Reviewer. Review by Bob Greece Prog Reviewer. Drawn to the Flame gets a bit repetitive, particularly when it comes round a second time as Drawn to the Flame part 2. As this is the final track, I stop the CD before part 2 starts. Overall, a pleasant rythmic psychedelic-like album that will be of particular interest to fans of the guest musicians.

A good album but not essential. Drinking Hanging Out In Love. Introspection Late Night Partying. Rainy Day Relaxation Road Trip. Romantic Evening Sex All Themes. Features Interviews Lists. Urban Indian 3. Adrenalin Rush 4. Visions of Fire 5. Drawn to the Flame pt. They Call it Home 7. Drawn to the Flame gets a bit repetitive, particularly when it comes round a second time as Drawn to the Flame part 2.

As this is the final track, I stop the CD before part 2 starts. Friday 3 April Saturday 4 April Sunday 5 April Monday 6 April Tuesday 7 April Wednesday 8 April Thursday 9 April Friday 10 April Saturday 11 April Sunday 12 April Monday 13 April Tuesday 14 April Wednesday 15 April Friday 17 April Saturday 18 April Sunday 19 April Monday 20 April Tuesday 21 April Wednesday 22 April Thursday 23 April Friday 24 April Saturday 25 April Sunday 26 April Monday 27 April Tuesday 28 April Wednesday 29 April Thursday 30 April Friday 1 May Saturday 2 May Sunday 3 May Monday 4 May Tuesday 5 May Wednesday 6 May Thursday 7 May Friday 8 May It then turns into an electronic tik tok.

Then you can hear someone using a saw then all these voices, then cars driving by as city life has taken over. Some cool ideas here. Then after 6 minutes the music kicks in and Calvert starts to sing in German!

Find album release information for Fool Moon - Amon Düül (UK) on AllMusic. Find album release information for Fool Moon - Amon Düül (UK) on AllMusic AllMusic. New Releases. Featured New Releases; Editors' Choice CD: Fool Moon: Abstract Sounds 5/

8 thoughts on “Amon Düül* - Fool Moon (CD, Album)”

  1. Amon Düül* Fool Moon ‎ (CD, Album, M/Print) The cd Label: CDTL UK: Sell This Version/5(5).
  2. Sep 17,  · Amon Düül* Fool Moon ‎ (CD, Album, M/Print) The cd Label: CDTL UK: Sell This Version4/5(5).
  3. This is a s splinter group from the Amon Duul family that did Krautrock in England. Robert Calvert from Hawkind is listed as one of the band members. This album is from , is about 43 minutes long and the sound quality is fair, similar to many German albums/5(5).
  4. Sep 17,  · Amon Düül* Fool Moon ‎ (CD, Album, M/Print) The cd Label: CDTL UK: Sell This Version/5(40).
  5. Amon Düül* Fool Moon ‎ (CD, Album, M/Print) The cd Label: CDTL UK: Sell This Version.
  6. Amon Düül* Fool Moon ‎ (CD, Album, M/Print) The cd Label: CDTL UK: Sell This Version4/5(19).
  7. John Weinzierl and Dave Anderson, former bandmates in the classic Amon Düül II line up, are together again for this late, unilateral, "British" incarnation of the band; after two records in the first half of the decade, briefly summarized in the compilation Airs on a Shoe String, a new series of recording sessions spawned the material for two new albums: Fool Moon (not "full" as trivialized somewhere) .
  8. He contacted Dave Anderson and they along with VDGG's drummer Guy Evans and vocalist Julie Wareing re- formed AMON DUUL and became commonly known as AMON DUUL ceilivargeraftplan.quidwiddispinihungsofortwespasiteg.co first album was called "Hawk Meets Penguin", and this one "Fool Moon" is their third release. Julie is gone by this time but in her place we get HAWKWIND's Robert Calvert/5(2).

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *