Aspire - Black Truth Rhythm Band - Ifetayo (CD, Album)

To content To menu To search. Stay informed of all things Paris DJs and beyond thanks to our Twitter news. Paris DJs Mixes : Do you have them all?

Led by the charismatic Oluko Imo , Ifetayo was the only release from the Afro-centric, Trinidadian band and is re-issued here for the first time on CD, vinyl and digital. Formed in , the group looked further a field than the USA for their influences, more specifically to Africa, even going as far as giving themselves African names and dressing in African clothes.

Romantic Sad Sentimental. Sexy Trippy All Moods. Drinking Hanging Out In Love. Introspection Late Night Partying. Rainy Day Relaxation Road Trip. Romantic Evening Sex All Themes. Features Interviews Lists. Streams Videos All Posts. Saturday 6 June Sunday 7 June Monday 8 June Tuesday 9 June Monday 15 June Tuesday 16 June Wednesday 17 June Friday 19 June Saturday 20 June Sunday 21 June Monday 22 June Tuesday 23 June Wednesday 24 June Thursday 25 June Friday 26 June Saturday 27 June Sunday 28 June Monday 29 June Tuesday 30 June Wednesday 1 July Thursday 2 July Friday 3 July Saturday 4 July Sunday 5 July Monday 6 July Tuesday 7 July Wednesday 8 July Thursday 9 July Friday 10 July Saturday 11 July Sunday 12 July Monday 13 July Tuesday 14 July Wednesday 15 July Thursday 16 July Friday 17 July Saturday 18 July Sunday 19 July Monday 20 July Tuesday 21 July Wednesday 22 July Thursday 23 July Friday 24 July Saturday 25 July Sunday 26 July Monday 27 July Tuesday 28 July Wednesday 29 July Thursday 30 July Friday 31 July Saturday 1 August Sunday 2 August Subscribe now and save up to.

We use cookies to personalize and improve your experience on our site. Visit our Privacy Policy and Cookie Policy to learn more. You can opt out of some cookies by adjusting your browser settings.

Black Truth Rhythm Band from Trinidad drew inspiration from Afro-beat and Caribbean sources and recorded a single album, Ifetayo, in Read Full Biography. Overview ↓ Biography ↓ Discography ↓ Songs ↓ Credits ↓ Related ↓.

9 thoughts on “Aspire - Black Truth Rhythm Band - Ifetayo (CD, Album)”

  1. Aug 04,  · View credits, reviews, tracks and shop for the CD release of Ifetayo on Discogs/5(4).
  2. Soundway return once more to the Caribbean and are proud to present ‘Ifetayo’ by Black Truth Rhythm Band originally released in Led by the charismatic Oluko Imo, ‘Ifetayo’ was the only release from the Afro-centric, Trinidadian band and is re-issued here for the first time on CD, vinyl and digital.
  3. Editorial Reviews Soundway return once more to the Caribbean and are proud to present 'Ifetaya' by Black Truth Rhythm Band, originally released in Led by the charismatic Oluko Imo, 'Ifetaya' was the only release from the Afro-centric Trinidadian band and is re-issued here for the first time on CD/5(5).
  4. Ifetayo, the lone album by Trinidad's Black Truth Rhythm Band, was released in , and disappeared soon thereafter -- until the dawn of crate-digging culture. It is an ambitious, steamy slab of Caribbean funk that endures the test of time.8/
  5. View credits, reviews, tracks and shop for the Vinyl release of Ifetayo on Discogs. Label: Soundway - SNDWLP • Format: Vinyl LP, Album, Reissue Vinyl 7 Black Truth Rhythm Band - Ifetayo (, Vinyl) | Discogs/5(53).
  6. Black Truth Rhythm Band ‎– Ifetayo "Love Excells All". Label: Charlie's Records ‎– KLS
  7. Discover releases, reviews, track listings, recommendations, and more about Black Truth Rhythm Band - Ifetayo "Love Excells All" at Discogs. Complete your Black Truth Rhythm Band collection.
  8. The album was released the following year in and despite being released in the U.S., remained an underground, albeit unique and forward-thinking record that has remained out-of-print for years now. Ifetayo was to be the only release from Black Truth Rhythm Band, but Imo continued his music and love of African rhythms, going onto record.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *