The House On The Hill - Ken Hensley - Eager To Please (Cassette, Album)

How Shall I Know Recent albums: Trouble. Ken Hensley A brand new unreleased live recording by the legendary Ken Hensley, including songs from his Uriah Heep days as well as from his successful solo career. Ken Hensley Love and Other Mysteries is the result of three years spent in the studio, crafting an intensely personal album.

Thursday 7 May Friday 8 May Saturday 9 May Sunday 10 May Monday 11 May Tuesday 12 May Wednesday 13 May Thursday 14 May Friday 15 May Saturday 16 May Sunday 17 May Monday 18 May Tuesday 19 May Wednesday 20 May Thursday 21 May Friday 22 May Saturday 23 May Sunday 24 May Monday 25 May Tuesday 26 May Wednesday 27 May Thursday 28 May Friday 29 May Saturday 30 May Sunday 31 May Monday 1 June Tuesday 2 June Thursday 4 June Friday 5 June Saturday 6 June Sunday 7 June Monday 8 June Tuesday 9 June Monday 15 June Tuesday 16 June The band's debut album featured such incrediblework as 'Dark rose', 'Summertime', 'Scarborough fair' and the epic This unique collaboration saw Cale fresh from his ground-breaking work as a member of the Velvet Underground and Riley create a classic work of atmosphere.

Deze website gebruikt cookies. Artist images 17 more. Ken Hensley 24, listeners Related Tags hard rock classic rock progressive rock Kenneth William David Hensley born 24 August , Plumstead, South East London, England is a keyboard especially Hammond organ player, guitarist, singer, songwriter and producer best known for his work with Uriah Heep during the s. He wrote or cowrote the majority of Uriah Heep's songs during this period, including such hits as "Look at Yourself", "Lady in Black" on both of which he also sang lead vocals , "Easy Livin'", "Stealin'" and "Free Me".

Biography Born in London, Hensley moved with his parents, thre… read more. Kenneth William David Hensley born 24 August , Plumstead, South East London, England is a keyboard especially Hammond organ player, guitarist, singer, songwriter and producer best … read more. Kenneth William David Hensley born 24 August , Plumstead, South East London, England is a keyboard especially Hammond organ player, guitarist, singer, songwriter and producer best known for his work with Uriah Heep during the … read more.

Similar Artists Play all. Trending Tracks 1. Features Exploring the local sounds and scenes at Noise Pop Fest. Albums of the latest and loved, and the ones to look out for discover By okspud1 15 Feb am. All Things Hyped: Last. Play track. Love this track. More Love this track Set track as current obsession Get track Loading. Saturday 28 March Monday 30 March Tuesday 31 March Wednesday 1 April Thursday 2 April Friday 3 April Saturday 4 April Sunday 5 April Monday 6 April Tuesday 7 April Wednesday 8 April Thursday 9 April Friday 10 April Saturday 11 April Sunday 12 April Monday 13 April Tuesday 14 April Wednesday 15 April Friday 17 April Saturday 18 April Sunday 19 April Show Ignored Content.

Share This Page. Your name or email address: Do you already have an account? No, create an account now. In , this band evolved into The Jimmy Brown Sound, and they recorded some now lost songs.

At this time, Hensley's first "professional" opportunity almost came about: they were to back Ben E. King on a British visit, but it never happened. Hensley wrote most of the material, sang and played the Hammond B3 organ as the band already had the talented Mick Taylor on guitar.

In early they signed with Columbia Records and recorded two LPs and several singles. After that, Newton left the band to join Spice, an Essex-based band. Hensley played mostly guitar again, as in the beginning of his career. Although Paramor was credited as composer, the songs bear many of Hensley's influences. The album was released before Hensley joined Toe Fat and might almost be considered a prototype for the harder side of his future work in Uriah Heep.

The band eventually split but Cliff Bennett , from the Rebel Rousers, decided to move in a more "progressive" direction and asked The Gods to join him.

Dec 27,  · Continuing to write and record with Uriah Heep, Ken Hensley’s second solo album, “Eager to Please”, was also released by Bronze Records, and saw Ken joined by Mark Clarke on bass, Bugs Pemberton on drums and B.J. Cole on pedal steel guitar. The cover features a portrait by Alfred Heyworth, one of his final works of art.

9 thoughts on “The House On The Hill - Ken Hensley - Eager To Please (Cassette, Album)”

  1. Recorded in and originally released on the Bronze label, Eager to Please was Hensley's solo follow up to Proud Words on a Dusty Shelf. The resulting album was equal to anything recorded by the Heep at their peak and features wonderful material such as 'Through the Eyes of a Child', 'Secret', 'The House on the Hill' and 'Winter Or Summer'/5(13).
  2. Although neither as consistent or as good as Ken Hensley's previous solo album Proud Words on a Dusty Shelf, Eager to Please is a good record in its own right and the songs continue to bear Ken's trademark with a slight country feel. It features one of Ken's best-remembered and most poignant songs, "Through the Eyes of a Child."/5(13).
  3. View credits, reviews, tracks and shop for the Vinyl release of Eager To Please on Discogs. Label: Warner Bros. Records - BS ,Bronze - BS • Format: Vinyl LP, Album • Country: US • Genre: Rock • Style: Classic Rock/5(17).
  4. Eager To Please is a more ambitious and studio-crafted affair than that album, even featuring full-blooded orchestral arrangements on some of its tracks, but it still relies on the same song-focused approach. Highlights this time out include "Through The Eyes Of A Child," a tale of lost innocence that highlights a heart-rending vocal from Hensley against a heart-tugging backdrop of strings, and 6/
  5. Discover releases, reviews, credits, songs, and more about Ken Hensley - Eager To Please at Discogs. Complete your Ken Hensley collection.
  6. Ken Hensley - Eager To Please. Esoteric Recordings present the re-mastered edition of Ken's second solo album. Recorded in and originally released on the Bronze label and the follow up to Proud Words on a Dusty Shelf. The House on the Hill and Winter or Summer.
  7. Eager to Please followed two years later and after completing Uriah Heep's album Conquest, Hensley left the group to mount a full-time solo career, issuing Free Spirit in The year following he joined the Florida hard rock outfit Blackfoot, remaining with the group until they disbanded in
  8. Dec 26,  · - Ken Hensley - Eager To Please: Eager To Please Stargazer Secret Through The Eyes Of A Child [] Part Three The House On The Hill Winter Or Summer Take And Take Longer Shadows In The Morning How Shall I Know Who Will Sing For You (Single) - Ken Hensley – Free Spirit: Inside.
  9. Eager to Please () Free Spirit () The Best of Ken Hensley () From Time to Time () A Glimpse of Glory () Ken Hensley Anthology (compilation, ) Running Blind () The Last Dance () The Wizard's Diary Vol. 1 (compilation, CD/DVD, ) Cold Autumn Sunday () Elements – Anthology To (compilation, ).

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *