The Stars Of Track And Field - Belle And Sebastian* - If Youre Feeling Sinister (Vinyl, LP, Album)

I don't know why anyone would transcribe it as "emptiness. General Comment What a beautiful melody this song has, like so many Stuart Murdoch I'm guessing compositions. And, of course, fantastic, intriguing, ambiguous lyrics. I never read them until now I always had it in my head that the 1st line was "Take a new coat every day to suit your affairs" , but looking at them now, and remembering my feelings of what the song initially meant to me, I see it as the narrator being perhaps once infatuated with a girl at school, who he then realises is not so worthwhile in pursuing, a sort of popular, "jock" type girl, who is very pretty, and is also a bit of a slag, or at least someone really driven, who knows what she wants and how to get it, someone who gets all the boys and girls to kiss her, but not the narrator, who seems quite thankful of this by the end of the song.

I just love the beautiful, comic lines, about "now he's throwing discus for Liverpool and Widnes", and "you only did it so that you could wear Terry underwear", and his beautiful, lilting voice.

My first introduction to the band, and I was hooked. Need to buy more albums now. Any recommendations? A few songs on Write About Love are also good. Don't bother with Storytelling.

Flag sbd01 on July 24, Thanks fuckbuttons - I didn't see this comment, but a friend gave me those first two Weezer albums a couple of years back and they have become firm favourites, so will check out your other recommendations.

You have been subscribed to Amoeba newsletter. Artist Releases. Soft Effects EP 12" Spoon. Telephono LP Spoon. Muzz CD Muzz. Muzz LP Muzz. Turning off will mean that your activity is not sent to these services.

This site tracks activity, used for customised advertising across several services ActiveCampaign. View Your Wish List Close. Close View Full Product.

Tuesday 28 July Wednesday 29 July Thursday 30 July Friday 31 July Saturday 1 August Sunday 2 August Monday 3 August Tuesday 4 August Wednesday 5 August Thursday 6 August Friday 7 August Saturday 8 August Sunday 9 August Monday 10 August Tuesday 11 August Wednesday 12 August Thursday 13 August Friday 14 August Saturday 15 August Sunday 16 August Monday 17 August Tuesday 18 August Wednesday 19 August Thursday 20 August Friday 21 August Saturday 22 August Sunday 23 August Monday 24 August Tuesday 25 August Wednesday 26 August Thursday 27 August Friday 28 August Saturday 29 August Sunday 30 August Monday 31 August Tuesday 1 September Wednesday 2 September Thursday 3 September Friday 4 September Saturday 5 September Sunday 6 September Monday 7 September Murdoch and his bandmates have never quite topped it how could anyone?

You are commenting using your WordPress. You are commenting using your Google account. You are commenting using your Twitter account. You are commenting using your Facebook account. Notify me of new comments via email.

Based in Glasgow, Scotland, Belle and Sebastian released their first two albums in Tigermilk, recorded over three days, and If You're Feeling Sinister, recorded in a week, at the peak of the chamber pop movement. At first, some critics read more.

8 thoughts on “The Stars Of Track And Field - Belle And Sebastian* - If Youre Feeling Sinister (Vinyl, LP, Album)”

  1. There isn't a song on this album that I don't like, but here are the ones I think of the most: 'Stars of Track and Field' is an amazing opener, 'If your feeling sinister' simply beautiful, 'Seeing Other People' catchy as hell, 'Judy and the Dream of Horses' makes me wheep it's so perfect, and 'Fox in the snow' has the same effect on me as 'Blue /5().
  2. Jun 04,  · referencing If You're Feeling Sinister, LP, Album, Ltd, RE, RP, Red, OLELP Glad 'If You're Feeling Sinister' got a great sounding repress. It's a wonderful record with a number of quiet moments (especially songs "The Stars of Track and Field" and "The Fox In The Snow") and this pressing stayed true to them/5(K).
  3. If You're Feeling Sinister is the second album by Scottish indie pop band Belle and ceilivargeraftplan.quidwiddispinihungsofortwespasiteg.co was released in on Jeepster Records in the United ceilivargeraftplan.quidwiddispinihungsofortwespasiteg.co , Matador Records picked it up for release in the United ceilivargeraftplan.quidwiddispinihungsofortwespasiteg.co received positive reviews. Band leader Stuart Murdoch has stated the album is probably his best collection of songs. In , Belle and Sebastian released a live Genre: Chamber pop.
  4. The Stars of Track and Field Belle and Sebastian. Produced by Tony Doogan. Album If You’re Feeling Sinister. The Stars of Track and Field Lyrics [Verse 1] .
  5. Belle & Sebastian "The Stars Of Track And Field": The stars of track and field, you are album: "If You're Feeling Sinister" () The Stars Of Track And Field. Seeing Other People. Me And The Major. Like Dylan In The Movies. The Fox In The Snow. Get Me Away From Here, I'm Dying.
  6. General CommentWhat a beautiful melody this song has, like so many Stuart Murdoch (I'm guessing) ceilivargeraftplan.quidwiddispinihungsofortwespasiteg.co, of course, fantastic, intriguing, ambiguous lyrics. I never read them until now (I always had it in my head that the 1st line was "Take a new coat every day to suit your affairs"), but looking at them now, and remembering my feelings of what the song initially meant to me, I see.
  7. Jan 04,  · View credits, reviews, tracks and shop for the Vinyl release of If You're Feeling Sinister on Discogs. Label: Jeepster Recordings - JPRLP • Format: Vinyl LP, Album • Country: UK • Genre: Rock • Style: Indie Rock/5().

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *